REMNANTS: An Introspection of Family, Identity & Belonging : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

April 6th
recurring event

REMNANTS: An Introspection of Family, Identity & Belonging

REMNANTS: An Introspection of Family, Identity & Belonging

As a second-generation adoptee interdisciplinary artist Marlesha Woods unravels the connotation of kinship while discovering the fragments of identity that emerge from the culture of family, examining motherhood, and making peace with the gaps and fullness of belonging in this solo exhibition.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Tuesday, April 9
  • Wednesday, April 10
  • Thursday, April 11
  • Friday, April 12
  • Saturday, April 13
  • Tuesday, April 16
  • Wednesday, April 17
  • Thursday, April 18
  • Friday, April 19
  • Saturday, April 20
  • Tuesday, April 23
  • Wednesday, April 24
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Friday, April 26
  • Saturday, April 27
  • Tuesday, April 30
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Thursday, May 2
  • Friday, May 3
  • Saturday, May 4
  • Tuesday, May 7
  • Wednesday, May 8
  • Thursday, May 9
  • Friday, May 10
  • Saturday, May 11
  • Tuesday, May 14
  • Wednesday, May 15
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Friday, May 17
  • Saturday, May 18
  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Wednesday, May 22
  • Thursday, May 23
  • Friday, May 24
  • Saturday, May 25
  • Tuesday, May 28
  • Wednesday, May 29
  • Thursday, May 30
  • Friday, May 31
  • Saturday, June 1
RelatedPartners

Little Loomhouse

Three historic board & batten cabins circa 1870-1890. Weaving center, coverlet collection & exhibit...