Historic Highlands Tastes & Tales Tour : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

August 18th
recurring event

Historic Highlands Tastes & Tales Tour

  • Admission: $112 for Adults 21+, $94 for Non-Drinkers and Under 21.
  • Location: O'Shea's Irish Pub
  • 956 Baxter Avenue
  • Louisville, Kentucky 40204
  • Time:
    1:30 PM to 4:30 PM
  • Contact: Jeremy Garcia
  • Email: contact@louisvillefoodtours.com
  • Phone: (502) 276-5596

Historic Highlands Tastes & Tales Tour

Stroll through the historic Original Highlands and Cherokee Triangle neighborhoods savoring the story of Louisville and Kentucky one bite at a time.

As you walk along some of Louisville’s oldest and most iconic streets, you’ll taste (and drink) delicious local specialties; visit Cave Hill Cemetery, the final resting place of Muhammad Ali and Colonel Sanders; try a dish inspired by the Hot Brown in Muhammed Ali’s former boxing gym; sip bourbon in Louisville’s oldest bar; trace the footsteps of the immigrants who shaped the city; and admire opulent Victorian homes and historic architecture near stunning Cherokee Park.

During the 3 hours you spend with us, you'll enjoy:

  • 4 dishes and 3 drinks celebrating Louisville's heritage
  • Bourbon tasting in Louisville's oldest bar
  • The unfiltered history (and glamour) of two of Louisville's most historic neighborhoods

Tours are limited to 12 participants, so we recommend booking in advance.

Accessibility: 1.5 miles of walking, no hills or stairs, wheelchair friendly

Details:

  • Tours are limited to 12 participants
  • Tickets must be booked in advance
  • Tickets include all food and drinks
  • Tours run at 1:30 PM Weds, Thurs, Fri, Sat, and Sun
  • Meet outside of O'Sheas Irish Pub

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Wednesday, February 28
  • Thursday, February 29
  • Friday, March 1
  • Saturday, March 2
  • Wednesday, March 6
  • Thursday, March 7
  • Friday, March 8
  • Saturday, March 9
  • Wednesday, March 13
  • Thursday, March 14
  • Friday, March 15
  • Saturday, March 16
  • Wednesday, March 20
  • Thursday, March 21
  • Friday, March 22
  • Saturday, March 23
  • Wednesday, March 27
  • Thursday, March 28
  • Friday, March 29
  • Saturday, March 30
  • Wednesday, April 3
  • Thursday, April 4
  • Friday, April 5
  • Saturday, April 6
  • Wednesday, April 10
  • Thursday, April 11
  • Friday, April 12
  • Saturday, April 13
  • Wednesday, April 17
  • Thursday, April 18
  • Friday, April 19
  • Saturday, April 20
  • Wednesday, April 24
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Friday, April 26
  • Saturday, April 27
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Thursday, May 2
  • Friday, May 3
  • Saturday, May 4
  • Wednesday, May 8
  • Thursday, May 9
  • Friday, May 10
  • Saturday, May 11
  • Wednesday, May 15
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Friday, May 17
  • Saturday, May 18
  • Wednesday, May 22
  • Thursday, May 23
  • Friday, May 24
  • Saturday, May 25
  • Wednesday, May 29
  • Thursday, May 30
  • Friday, May 31
  • Saturday, June 1
  • Wednesday, June 5
  • Thursday, June 6
  • Friday, June 7
  • Saturday, June 8
  • Wednesday, June 12
  • Thursday, June 13
  • Friday, June 14
  • Saturday, June 15
  • Wednesday, June 19
  • Thursday, June 20
  • Friday, June 21
  • Saturday, June 22
  • Wednesday, June 26
  • Thursday, June 27
  • Friday, June 28
  • Saturday, June 29
  • Wednesday, July 3
  • Thursday, July 4
  • Friday, July 5
  • Saturday, July 6
  • Wednesday, July 10
  • Thursday, July 11
  • Friday, July 12
  • Saturday, July 13
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Friday, July 19
  • Saturday, July 20
  • Wednesday, July 24
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Friday, July 26
  • Saturday, July 27
  • Wednesday, July 31
  • Thursday, August 1
RelatedPartners

O'Shea's Irish Pub

O’Shea’s Irish Pub has been providing local and visitors to our city with great casual dining for...