Discover the Fossil Beds Hike : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

May 28th
recurring event

Discover the Fossil Beds Hike

  • Admission: Free program.
  • Location: Falls of the Ohio State Park and Foundation
  • 201 W. Riverside Dr.
  • Clarksville, Indiana 47129
  • Time:
    1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Contact: Alan Goldstein
  • Email: agoldstein@dnr.in.gov
  • Phone: (812) 280-9970

Discover the Fossil Beds Hike

Discover the wonders of the fossil beds with a park naturalist. We will look at Devonian marine fossils and discuss how they lived, what they ate, and how/why they were preserved. This free hike lasts 60 minutes. Meet on deck. We walk down 60 steps to fossil beds and return via ramp. (Or use ramp if participants have problems with steps.) Please wear shoes suitable for walking on rocks. Free fossil brochure will be provided to all participants.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Wednesday, May 29
  • Thursday, May 30
  • Friday, May 31
  • Saturday, June 1
  • Sunday, June 2
  • Monday, June 3
  • Tuesday, June 4
  • Wednesday, June 5
  • Thursday, June 6
  • Friday, June 7
  • Saturday, June 8
  • Sunday, June 9
  • Monday, June 10
  • Tuesday, June 11
  • Wednesday, June 12
  • Thursday, June 13
  • Friday, June 14
  • Saturday, June 15
  • Sunday, June 16
  • Monday, June 17
  • Tuesday, June 18
  • Wednesday, June 19
  • Thursday, June 20
  • Friday, June 21
  • Saturday, June 22
  • Sunday, June 23
  • Monday, June 24
  • Tuesday, June 25
  • Wednesday, June 26
  • Thursday, June 27
  • Friday, June 28
  • Saturday, June 29
  • Sunday, June 30
  • Monday, July 1
  • Tuesday, July 2
  • Wednesday, July 3
  • Thursday, July 4
  • Friday, July 5
  • Saturday, July 6
  • Sunday, July 7
  • Monday, July 8
  • Tuesday, July 9
  • Wednesday, July 10
  • Thursday, July 11
  • Friday, July 12
  • Saturday, July 13
  • Sunday, July 14
  • Monday, July 15
  • Tuesday, July 16
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Friday, July 19
  • Saturday, July 20
  • Sunday, July 21
  • Monday, July 22
  • Tuesday, July 23
  • Wednesday, July 24
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Friday, July 26
  • Saturday, July 27
  • Sunday, July 28
  • Monday, July 29
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Wednesday, July 31
  • Thursday, August 1
  • Friday, August 2
RelatedPartners

Falls of the Ohio State Park and Foundation

The Falls of the Ohio Interpretive Center & General George Rogers Clark Home Site highlight the...