Loading your recommendations…

July 2nd

Van Gogh: Brush with Genius on the 4-Story Digital Screen

Van Gogh: Brush with Genius on the 4-Story Digital Screen

recurring event

Retrace the artist’s journey from the time of his first canvases at the age of 27 to his death in 1890—a short 9-year period during which he painted more than 900 paintings.

MacGillivray Freeman Films’ Van Gogh: Brush with Genius retraces the artist’s journey from the time of his first canvases at the age of 27 to his death in 1890—a short 9-year period during which he painted more than 900 paintings. With the full force of the immersive large screen format, Van Gogh’s extraordinary colors and passionate brushwork take on new life in this experiential journey. Audiences will relive Van Gogh’s life through his letters, visit the landscapes that inspired him, and discover a Van Gogh they never knew before. From the dazzling yellow of van Gogh’s cornfields to the deep blue of his famous night sky, the vibrant palette of one of the world’s most dazzling painters lights up the giant screen. 

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, July 2
  • Sunday, July 3
  • Monday, July 4
  • Tuesday, July 5
  • Wednesday, July 6
  • Thursday, July 7
  • Friday, July 8
  • Saturday, July 9
  • Sunday, July 10
  • Monday, July 11
  • Tuesday, July 12
  • Wednesday, July 13
  • Thursday, July 14
  • Friday, July 15
  • Saturday, July 16
  • Sunday, July 17
  • Monday, July 18
  • Tuesday, July 19
  • Wednesday, July 20
  • Thursday, July 21
  • Friday, July 22
  • Saturday, July 23
  • Sunday, July 24
  • Monday, July 25
  • Tuesday, July 26
  • Wednesday, July 27
  • Thursday, July 28
  • Friday, July 29
  • Saturday, July 30
  • Sunday, July 31
  • Monday, August 1
  • Tuesday, August 2
  • Wednesday, August 3
  • Thursday, August 4
  • Friday, August 5
  • Saturday, August 6
  • Sunday, August 7
  • Monday, August 8
  • Tuesday, August 9
  • Wednesday, August 10
  • Thursday, August 11
  • Friday, August 12
  • Saturday, August 13
  • Sunday, August 14
  • Monday, August 15
  • Tuesday, August 16
  • Wednesday, August 17
  • Thursday, August 18
  • Friday, August 19
  • Saturday, August 20
  • Sunday, August 21
  • Monday, August 22
  • Tuesday, August 23
  • Wednesday, August 24
  • Thursday, August 25
  • Friday, August 26
  • Saturday, August 27
  • Sunday, August 28
  • Monday, August 29
  • Tuesday, August 30
  • Wednesday, August 31
  • Thursday, September 1
  • Friday, September 2
  • Saturday, September 3
RelatedPartners

Kentucky Science Center

Explore three floors of exciting, over 50,000 square feet of interactive exhibitions that offer...