The Merry Wives of Windsor - Kentucky Shakespeare Festival : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

Jul 2nd

The Merry Wives of Windsor - Kentucky Shakespeare Festival

  • Location: Kentucky Shakespeare
  • 323 W. Broadway\r\nSuite 401
  • Louisville, Kentucky 40202
  • Time:
    7:00 PM

The Merry Wives of Windsor - Kentucky Shakespeare Festival

recurring event

The Merry Wives of Windsor

By William Shakespeare

Directed by Matt Wallace

July 2-12, 16, 19, 21, & 24

Last performed on the Kentucky Shakespeare stage 29 years ago, this riotous Elizabethan comedy is a story of marriage, wealth, jealousy, and lies. Sir John Falstaff pursues two housewives, Mistress Ford and Mistress Page. In this fast-moving comedy, the wives outwit the fat knight while many wooers pursue the lovely Anne Page.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Friday, July 3
  • Saturday, July 4
  • Sunday, July 5
  • Monday, July 6
  • Tuesday, July 7
  • Wednesday, July 8
  • Thursday, July 9
  • Friday, July 10
  • Saturday, July 11
  • Sunday, July 12
  • Thursday, July 16
  • Sunday, July 19
  • Tuesday, July 21
  • Friday, July 24
RelatedPartners

Kentucky Shakespeare

Grounded in the works of Shakespeare, we enrich our community by presenting accessible,...