Richard III - Kentucky Shakespeare Festival : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

June 17th

Richard III - Kentucky Shakespeare Festival

Richard III - Kentucky Shakespeare Festival

recurring event

“I am determined to prove a villain
And hate the idle pleasures
of these days.” – Act I, scene 1

Shakespeare’s charismatic, power-hungry villain embarks on an unrelenting campaign for the crown, chronicling the cataclysmic end of England’s greatest power struggle, the Wars of the Roses, in this thrilling finale to the history cycle.

Nightly Schedule:

  • 6:00 p.m. Food Trucks
  • 7:00 p.m. Kids’ Globe, Will’s Gift Shop, & Will’s Tavern
  • 7:15 p.m. Pre-show
  • 8:00 p.m. Performance

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Friday, June 17
  • Saturday, June 18
  • Sunday, June 19
  • Wednesday, June 22
  • Thursday, June 23
  • Friday, June 24
  • Saturday, June 25
  • Sunday, June 26
  • Tuesday, July 12
  • Friday, July 15
  • Wednesday, July 20
  • Saturday, July 23