REDEFINED by Louisville Area Fiber & Textile Artists (LAFTA) : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

March 7th

REDEFINED by Louisville Area Fiber & Textile Artists (LAFTA)

REDEFINED by Louisville Area Fiber & Textile Artists (LAFTA)

recurring event

REDEFINED by Louisville Area Fiber & Textile Artists (LAFTA)

The artist collective known as the Louisville Area Fiber and Textile Artists have been invited to redefine traditional Kentucky coverlet patterns in the fiber arts media of their choice. Exhibiting Artists include the following: Joyce Anderson, Portia Brown, Karen Buckingham, Wendy Dunleavy, Becky Hunger, Diana Irvin, Mari Mujica, Sally Lackner, Kathleen Loomis, Beth Schnellenberger, Felice Sachs, Lori Sargent, Amy Sloboda, Sue Sobel, and Joanne Weis.
Exhibition runs March 4 – May 13, 2023, with an Opening Artist Reception, free and open to the public on Saturday, March 4th from 2pm to 4pm. Light refreshments will be served.

About Louisville Area Fiber and Textile Artists (LAFTA)
Founded in 1995, LAFTA is an organization of local visual artists whose work encompasses an array of surface design and construction techniques. Its two-fold mission is to provide on-going support to its members and to increase awareness of the broad field of fiber arts. For more information go to  www.laftalouisville.org.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Tuesday, March 7
  • Wednesday, March 8
  • Thursday, March 9
  • Friday, March 10
  • Saturday, March 11
  • Tuesday, March 14
  • Wednesday, March 15
  • Thursday, March 16
  • Friday, March 17
  • Saturday, March 18
  • Tuesday, March 21
  • Wednesday, March 22
  • Thursday, March 23
  • Friday, March 24
  • Saturday, March 25
  • Tuesday, March 28
  • Wednesday, March 29
  • Thursday, March 30
  • Friday, March 31
  • Saturday, April 1
  • Tuesday, April 4
  • Wednesday, April 5
  • Thursday, April 6
  • Friday, April 7
  • Saturday, April 8
  • Tuesday, April 11
  • Wednesday, April 12
  • Thursday, April 13
  • Friday, April 14
  • Saturday, April 15
  • Tuesday, April 18
  • Wednesday, April 19
  • Thursday, April 20
  • Friday, April 21
  • Saturday, April 22
  • Tuesday, April 25
  • Wednesday, April 26
  • Thursday, April 27
  • Friday, April 28
  • Saturday, April 29
  • Tuesday, May 2
  • Wednesday, May 3
  • Thursday, May 4
  • Friday, May 5
  • Saturday, May 6
  • Tuesday, May 9
  • Wednesday, May 10
  • Thursday, May 11
  • Friday, May 12
  • Saturday, May 13
RelatedPartners

Little Loomhouse

Three historic board & batten cabins circa 1870-1890. Weaving center, coverlet collection & exhibit...