Kentucky Women: Helen LaFrance : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

September 25th

Kentucky Women: Helen LaFrance

  • Location: Speed Art Museum, The
  • 2035 South Third St.
  • Louisville, Kentucky 40208

Kentucky Women: Helen LaFrance

recurring event

Gathering together works drawn from the Speed’s collection and private loans, Kentucky Women: Helen LaFrance explores the art and life of this remarkable artist. LaFrance documented her western Kentucky rural and small-town experiences, rooted in Mayfield and around Graves County. Her sense-memory paintings feature moments recalled from everyday life: church picnics, shared meals, parades, and quilting bees. Working across a variety of mediums, including collage, sculpture, painting, and dollmaking, LaFrance’s vibrant and life-affirming artwork documents a century’s worth of Kentucky living.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Sunday, September 25
  • Friday, September 30
  • Saturday, October 1
  • Sunday, October 2
  • Friday, October 7
  • Saturday, October 8
  • Sunday, October 9
  • Friday, October 14
  • Saturday, October 15
  • Sunday, October 16
  • Friday, October 21
  • Saturday, October 22
  • Sunday, October 23
  • Friday, October 28
  • Saturday, October 29
  • Sunday, October 30
  • Friday, November 4
  • Saturday, November 5
  • Sunday, November 6
  • Friday, November 11
  • Saturday, November 12
  • Sunday, November 13
  • Friday, November 18
  • Saturday, November 19
  • Sunday, November 20
  • Friday, November 25
  • Saturday, November 26
  • Sunday, November 27
  • Friday, December 2
  • Saturday, December 3
  • Sunday, December 4
  • Friday, December 9
  • Saturday, December 10
  • Sunday, December 11
  • Friday, December 16
  • Saturday, December 17
  • Sunday, December 18
  • Friday, December 23
  • Saturday, December 24
  • Sunday, December 25
  • Friday, December 30
  • Saturday, December 31
  • Sunday, January 1
  • Friday, January 6
  • Saturday, January 7
  • Sunday, January 8
  • Friday, January 13
  • Saturday, January 14
  • Sunday, January 15
  • Friday, January 20
  • Saturday, January 21
  • Sunday, January 22
  • Friday, January 27
  • Saturday, January 28
  • Sunday, January 29
  • Friday, February 3
  • Saturday, February 4
  • Sunday, February 5
  • Friday, February 10
  • Saturday, February 11
  • Sunday, February 12
  • Friday, February 17
  • Saturday, February 18
  • Sunday, February 19
  • Friday, February 24
  • Saturday, February 25
  • Sunday, February 26
  • Friday, March 3
  • Saturday, March 4
  • Sunday, March 5
  • Friday, March 10
  • Saturday, March 11
  • Sunday, March 12
  • Friday, March 17
  • Saturday, March 18
  • Sunday, March 19
  • Friday, March 24
  • Saturday, March 25
  • Sunday, March 26
  • Friday, March 31
  • Saturday, April 1
  • Sunday, April 2
  • Friday, April 7
  • Saturday, April 8
  • Sunday, April 9
  • Friday, April 14
  • Saturday, April 15
  • Sunday, April 16
  • Friday, April 21
  • Saturday, April 22
  • Sunday, April 23
  • Friday, April 28
  • Saturday, April 29
  • Sunday, April 30
RelatedPartners

Speed Art Museum

Kentucky’s oldest and largest art museum invites and inspires diverse audiences to experience the...