Head Over Heels : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

March 5th

Head Over Heels

  • Location: Henry Clay Event Center, The
  • 604 S. 3rd. St.
  • Louisville, Kentucky 40202

Head Over Heels

recurring event

With a plot containing usurped kingship, unlikely lovers, and gender-fluid disguises and featuring the songs of The Go-Go’s and based on The Countess of Pembroke’s Arcadia. It’s a story of unconditional love and acceptance told as the royal court of Arcadia is threatened by the mystical Oracle of Delphi with the loss of its “Beat,” the divine power that ensures the kingdom’s prosperity. King Basilius, whose own title is at stake, forces the members of the royal family and court on a journey to the woods in an attempt to escape the Oracle’s seemingly unavoidable prophecies., and uses some of the greatest pop rock hits of the late 20th century. Music and lyrics by the Go-Go's.

Performance Dates & Times:

  • March 4, 5, 10, 11, 12, 17, 18 & 19 at 7:30 pm
  • March 6 & 13 at 5:30 pm
  • March 20 at 2 pm

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, March 5
  • Sunday, March 6
  • Thursday, March 10
  • Friday, March 11
  • Saturday, March 12
  • Sunday, March 13
  • Thursday, March 17
  • Friday, March 18
  • Saturday, March 19
  • Sunday, March 20
RelatedPartners

Henry Clay Event Center, The

CITY Destinations at The Henry Clay offers the largest historic boutique event space in downtown...