Boo at the Zoo : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

October 2nd

Boo at the Zoo

  • Location: Louisville Zoo
  • 1100 Trevilian Way
  • Louisville, Kentucky 40213
  • Time:
    5:00 PM to 10:00 PM

Boo at the Zoo

recurring event

41 YEARS OF DELIGHTFUL, NOT FRIGHTFUL FUN!

Special Ticket Required. A Louisville tradition for over 40 years, Boo at the Zoo, presented by Meijer, transforms your Zoo into a living storybook, complete with some of your favorite characters brought to life, fun music and a safe place for trick-or-treating for kids 11 and under. Your party ticket includes all rides, attractions and parking — giving you the merry you love without any scary add-ons.  Parking is easy and convenient in the Zoo’s lot and FREE for party guests. 

ALL THE FUN FOR ONE GREAT PRICE

Your favorite Boo at the Zoo attractions are all included with your admission! Your party ticket includes:

  • Over one mile of themed fun
  • 20 treat booths along the way
  • The Spooktacular Carousel
  • Photo opportunities with storybook characters, princesses and superheroes
  • Our free-crawling “Not-So-Itsy-Bitsy” Spider House
  • Virtual Halloween Costume Contest
  • The Headless Horseman of Sleepy Hollow experience
  • Plus, you help to save wildlife and wild places!

A SAFE TRICK-OR-TREATING EXPERIENCE

Get your same sweet treats with fewer stops along the way. To help provide social distancing and to reduce contact, there will be a limited number of treat booths throughout the Zoo. This year, rather than receiving one treat per booth, kids 11 and under will receive multiple treats at each station! 

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Sunday, October 2
  • Thursday, October 6
  • Friday, October 7
  • Saturday, October 8
  • Sunday, October 9
  • Thursday, October 13
  • Friday, October 14
  • Saturday, October 15
  • Sunday, October 16
  • Thursday, October 20
  • Friday, October 21
  • Saturday, October 22
  • Sunday, October 23
  • Thursday, October 27
  • Friday, October 28
  • Saturday, October 29
  • Sunday, October 30
RelatedPartners

Louisville Zoo

The Louisville Zoo, a non-profit organization and state zoo of Kentucky, is dedicated to bettering...