Ali Summit : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

Feb 18th

Ali Summit

  • Location: Virtual Event

In 1967, world heavyweight boxing champion Muhammad Ali met with a group of the top black athletes in the country, who questioned him about his conscientious objection to serving in the Vietnam War. In this new play with deep local roots, acclaimed playwright and poet Idris Goodwin explores a defining moment in the story of a Louisville icon, collaborating with Actors Theatre to catalyze a dynamic community-building initiative.

  • by Idris Goodwin
  • directed by Robert Berry Fleming
  • developed with a multidisciplinary team of artists commissioned by Actors Theatre of Louisville, part of the 45th Humana Festival of New American Plays

 

 

 
 

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Thursday, March 4
  • Friday, March 5
  • Saturday, March 6
  • Sunday, March 7
  • Monday, March 8
  • Tuesday, March 9
  • Wednesday, March 10
  • Thursday, March 11
  • Friday, March 12
  • Saturday, March 13
  • Sunday, March 14
  • Monday, March 15
  • Tuesday, March 16
  • Wednesday, March 17
  • Thursday, March 18
  • Friday, March 19
  • Saturday, March 20
  • Sunday, March 21
  • Monday, March 22
  • Tuesday, March 23
  • Wednesday, March 24
  • Thursday, March 25
  • Friday, March 26
  • Saturday, March 27
  • Sunday, March 28
  • Monday, March 29
  • Tuesday, March 30
  • Wednesday, March 31
  • Thursday, April 1
  • Friday, April 2
  • Saturday, April 3
  • Sunday, April 4
  • Monday, April 5
  • Tuesday, April 6
  • Wednesday, April 7
  • Thursday, April 8
  • Friday, April 9
  • Saturday, April 10
  • Sunday, April 11
RelatedPartners

Actors Theatre of Louisville

Entertaining comedies, dramas & musicals including annual favorites - Dracula, A Christmas Carol &...