A Concert for Healing: Beethoven's Third/ LOVE on-demand concert : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

Oct 9th

A Concert for Healing: Beethoven's Third/ LOVE on-demand concert

A Concert for Healing: Beethoven's Third/ LOVE on-demand concert

recurring event

For the safety of our patrons, musicians, and staff the Louisville Orchestra will present a series of virtual concerts for the fall season.

Enjoy your local farm box delivery? Then you’ll love our “locally grown” digital series that brings you the talents of the LO musicians and Teddy Abrams. Your Louisville Orchestra Virtual Edition includes both live and on-demand concerts, interviews, ensemble performances, and other videos that are local and entertaining. Our goal is simply to delight you!

The first offering, A Concert for Healing: Beethoven's Third, was performed live from Old Forester's Paristown Hall on Saturday, October 3 and is now available on demand. It pairs Beethoven’s “Eroica” with Jessie Montgomery’s Starburst and works for voice and orchestra. “Charismatic bass-baritone” Davóne Tines (New York Times) joins the orchestra for Samuel Barber’s Dover Beach, two songs from Caroline Shaw’s By and By, and the orchestral premiere of Tines’s own composition VIGIL. Paying tribute to Louisville native Breonna Taylor, whose death has sparked an international outcry, VIGIL was created in collaboration with Dutch-French producer Igee Dieudonné, and arranged, on commission from the Louisville Orchestra, by Matthew Aucoin.

It is $30 for a single view on this performance, or $99 for unlimited views and access to the other LO Virtual Edition concerts, bonus footage and extras.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, October 31
  • Sunday, November 1
  • Monday, November 2
  • Tuesday, November 3
  • Wednesday, November 4
  • Thursday, November 5
  • Friday, November 6
  • Saturday, November 7
  • Sunday, November 8
  • Monday, November 9
  • Tuesday, November 10
  • Wednesday, November 11
  • Thursday, November 12
  • Friday, November 13
  • Saturday, November 14
  • Sunday, November 15
  • Monday, November 16
  • Tuesday, November 17
  • Wednesday, November 18
  • Thursday, November 19
  • Friday, November 20
  • Saturday, November 21
  • Sunday, November 22
RelatedPartners

Louisville Orchestra, The

The ensemble offers a wide variety of concert series to the community, including classical programs...