2021 Young American Shakespeare Festival : GoToLouisville.com Official Travel Source





Loading your recommendations…

May 6th

2021 Young American Shakespeare Festival

  • Admission: Starting at $15
  • Location: Commonwealth Theatre Center
  • 1123 Payne St.
  • Louisville, Kentucky 40204

2021 Young American Shakespeare Festival

recurring event

The Young American Shakespeare Festival (YASF) at Commonwealth Theatre Center is the largest and longest-running such festival by and for young people in the United States. This year, CTC will add pre-show experiences for audience members of all ages, spanning across theatre, music, visual art, activities for younger kids, and more. All this, plus the inclusion of food and beverage options, ensure that this year will be one of the most memorable Young American Shakespeare Festivals yet.

Performances:

  • Hamlet, directed by Charlie Sexton
  • Much Ado About Nothing, directed by Jennifer Pennington
  • The Comedy of Errors, directed by Jessica De La Rose

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Friday, May 7
  • Saturday, May 8
  • Sunday, May 9
  • Monday, May 10
  • Tuesday, May 11
  • Wednesday, May 12
  • Thursday, May 13
  • Friday, May 14
  • Saturday, May 15
  • Sunday, May 16
RelatedPartners

Commonwealth Theatre Center

The Louisville area's leading theater conservatory for young people.